

# PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE

MINUTES OF THE PEWSEY AND TIDWORTH AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON 10 MAY 2016 AT COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, TROWBRIDGE, BA14 8JN.

### Present:

Cllr Mark Connolly, Cllr Charles Howard, Cllr Christopher Williams, Cllr Jerry Kunkler, Cllr Paul Oatway and Cllr Stuart Wheeler

# 1 <u>Election of Chairman</u>

Nominations were sought for the position of Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2016/17 municipal year.

#### Resolved:

To elect Cllr Christopher Williams as Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2016/17 municipal year.

# 2 Election of Vice-Chairman

Nominations were sought for the position of Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2016/17 municipal year.

#### Resolved:

To elect Cllr Jerry Kunkler as Vice-Chairman of the Pewsey and Tidworth Area Committee for the 2016/17 municipal year.

### 3 Minutes of the Previous Meeting

# Resolved:

To confirm as a true and correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 12 May 2015.

# 4 Sub Committees (Area Boards)

The following sub-committees were established:

(a) Tidworth Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of The Collingbournes and Netheravon, Ludgershall and Perham Down and Tidworth.

(b) Pewsey Area Board (3 members)

Consisting of the unitary councillors for the electoral divisions of Burbage and the Bedwyns, Pewsey and Pewsey Vale.

# 5 **Substitution Arrangements**

The following substitution arrangements were agreed:

(a) Tidworth Area Board

Substitutes: Cllr Paul Oatway Cllr Jerry Kunkler Cllr Stuart Wheeler

(b) Pewsey Area Board

Substitutes: Cllr Mark Connolly Cllr Charles Howard Cllr Chris Williams

# 6 <u>Urgent items</u>

There were no urgent items.

(Duration of meeting: 3.50 - 3.55 pm)

The Officer who has produced these minutes is Libby Beale, of Democratic & Members' Services, direct line 01225 718214, e-mail elizabeth.beale@wiltshire.gov.uk

Press enquiries to Communications, direct line (01225) 713114/713115